2 YEARS!!!

20130411-110027.jpg

happy 2nd year anniversary to myself! it’s not just any other anniversary, but a 2 years without steroids anniversary!

last 2 years have been hell but things are slowly returning to normal.

as you would have expected, my skin is very sensitive now. face still looks normal, with some dry patches around my mouth, no biggie! cheeks are also slightly pink, but again, no biggie! been getting little vesicles on my faces. I thought it’s white heads/pimples initially, but I realize it’s just due to sensitive skin. it will go away after a few days.

I still get cycles of red and dry skin, but the cycles will die down in a matter of days. I won’t say my skin on my body is normal yet. when it’s not red, it’s still on the dry side.

perspiring a shit load each day. the weather is really humid and warm these days, irritates me just a little.

currently my arms and legs are the parts that are still a little behind progress, so I’m still all covered up for the mean time. no idea when will I be able to be bikini ready, but lets not put a time to that. ๐Ÿ˜›

have been trying to exercise in the past month. I was only able to withstand my own perspiration lately, so I’m trying to catch up with lost time. the 2 years of sedentary life has made me very unhealthy. currently doing some light aerobic exercises hoping to zap the fat in my body.

I’m really patient after going through TSW. ๐Ÿ™‚

what else do I need to mention? *thinking hard*

I think that’s all for now! just a short update.

hope everyone is doing well. if you are still in deep shit, hang on tight and don’t stop believing.

I also hope I have delivered a small dose of hope to you. god bless!

17 thoughts on “2 YEARS!!!

    • thank you for your kind words ๐Ÿ™‚ my face looks almost normal actually! i’m glad to be able to inspire you, i hope to give you guys strength and hope. that’s my ultimate aim, really. xoxo

  1. You look great. Im so pleased for you. What a struggle. Thanks again for posting your pictures – it was agony, I know, but at last you are free of steroids. You’re an inspiration. I hope to be free one day too… Elaine x

    • thanks elaine ๐Ÿ™‚ all the trouble is worthwhile eventually. you will be free on day too, that’s guaranteed. just got to hang on tight on this tortuous journey. you’ve got us to cling on to for hope! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. You look beautiful!! Thanks for posting!! I’m definitely at a low point in my withdrawal and I’m not sure what I’m going to do. It’s 4am and I just took a hot shower because I can’t sleep (as usual). Your progression gives me hope, although I cannot handle status quo for over another year.

    • aww thanks for your compliment ๐Ÿ™‚ and you are most welcome! how far into the withdrawal are you? try not to stress yourself out. just take things one step at a time. i lost ALOT of sleep back then as well. i practically sleep several hours a day at really odd timings. i spend my nights laying wide away in bed. it was so lonely. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but now (2 years into TSW), i’m sleeping well again!!! i still wake up in the dawn, but usually to empty my bladder. these days i managed to sneak in naps in the afternoon, whereas i was too itchy to even nap back then.

      don’t give up hope! because that is the only thing to keep you sane at your worst. feel free to talk to me if you need to. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • I’m officially off steroids since July 2012, however I was on cyclosporine for 7 of those months. I used for 20 years. Thanks for your support.

      • hi there~ some people from the forum have had success with cyclosporine! they stopped the drugged and flared for about 2 months and it’s gone for good. i hope that happens to you too! don’t give up~

  3. I am 24 girl who come from Hong Kong. I have severe eczema since I was young and used topical steroid for ages. After read the ITSAN wesite, i started to quite steroid cream. It is 14 days now, my eczema got worse and spread to some new places (that places are very healthy and never used steroid before) Sometimes I feel so depressed and cant sleep well, but I keep telling myself that I must not give up! Glad to see your improvement, hang in there ๐Ÿ™‚

    • hello ๐Ÿ™‚ you have to be prepared that it’s going to be a tough journey. i’m actually trying to write up entries on what to expect, and what to prepare for.. but it’s still under the cut. ;P hope i get to finish it soon so you have a better idea of what will happen in time to come. in the mean time, i just want to tell you that things take time to worsen before taking some more time to heal. hang on tight. if you feel depressed, try to do things that will cheer yourself up, such as listening to songs, watching comedies, whatever that makes you happy.

  4. congrats on your two years!!! THATS AMAZING!!! you look great and will only get better! its all up from here!you give me courage to keep going!

  5. Hey juliana, just thought i would see if your keen to skype about TSW sometime? Im brendan on the itsan forums, at month 16 so quite a bit behind you. I’ve read your whole blog and just like to chat about general stuff like useage, time, etc. if you have enough spare time email me – brendanlake@live.com

    Thanks Brendan ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

