[rss] 15 march 2014

this is as fresh as it can get!
an actual day RSS!!!

20140315-230453.jpg20140315-230442.jpg

 

i went for a job interview today, there are a few stages and i totally thought i’ll flunk the skin check test.
that’s the sole purpose for attending the interview btw, just to get an answer and prove to myself once and for all and get that thought out of my mind.
i would rather die knowing that i failed the skin test, than to live my life thinking i might have passed that skin test (which leads to a series of wishful thinking and regrets like ‘if only i tried it out last time..’).

my skin is my biggest insecurity, even though i know my skin is so much better than before, but it’s still a little odd.

AND I FRIGGIN’ PASSED THE SKIN TEST GUYS!!!!!!!

that means that i shouldn’t feel insecure about my skin anymore!!!
my skin is OK in other people’s eyes, even when that job required people to have good looking skin.. if i’m ok, IT MEANS MY SKIN IS PRESENTABLE, RIGHT RIGHT RIGHT!?
and if it’s “certified” ok, i can no longer use my skin as an excuse to NOT try new things😛 (and this thought will definitely pushes me to new heights)

and that’s the happiest part of the interview🙂
i feel proud of myself to have the guts to get “tested”!

also, i feel that i performed really well for the entire interview today, i was cool and calm, i was smart and friendly, i’m my usual self and i think that’s the most important thing.
but the interviewers probably that i’m not suitable for the job, so i didn’t get chosen eventually, which is totally fine because..

all i care is that I PASSED THE SKIN CHECK TEST!
that means more to me. HAHAHA!

in case you’re curious, i went for a walk in interview for an air stewardess job.

anyway, apart from feeling happy for passing the skin test,
i’m also feeling super lucky for having extremely supportive loved ones around me.

even though i didn’t dream of getting the job in the very first place,
but disappointment still set in after knowing that the interviewers didn’t think i’m suitable when i thought i’m quite suitable for the job.
this disparity is what led to the slight tinge of disappointment, not because i didn’t get what i want. in the very first place, being an air stewardess is not something i would die to get anyway.

my friends and family were all trying to comfort me and make me laugh..
and they did a bloody good job at that!
if not for the rejection, i might not have saw all the funny things they told me..
🙂

and what’s sweeter than having a gf waking up at 7am on a saturday morning when she works full time during the weekdays, just to accompany you to the interview, spending the bulk of the time waiting alone!?

i just think i’m incredibly blessed.
so i want to share this nugget with you all today🙂

to my fellow skin friends and fishies, please stay strong and have faith!
if i can pass the skin test, it means that my skin is pretty damn good.
and this will be you one fine day.
TSW will be over and you’ll have good skin!

xoxo

15 thoughts on “[rss] 15 march 2014

  1. Ok, do you feel like moisturizing was more effective or letting it dry up and moisturize on it’s own was better in the early flare stage? I’m a week on and my skin is RED, HOT, dry, flakey, and oozy all at the same time… What so you recommend.

    • that depends a lot on how your skin feels, really. and the term “effective” needs more clarification, effective in what sense? in making your skin feel better, or effective in making your skin heal faster? because the healing process will take at least a few months, I don’t know if moisturizing or not can be more “effective” when you scale it up to that time frame.

      for some people, moisturizing brings immediate relief to the skin and they might find it more bearable to have relief for the months to come, while some feel so much more comfortable when they are not using any moisturizer.

      why not give both options a try and see which one makes you feel more comfortable? everyone is different anyway😉 when I was oozing I didn’t apply anything to it because I want the ooze to dry out so that it can stop oozing. but that’s just a personal choice! listen to your body and you can’t go wrong😉

  2. Hi Juliana! I just found your blog and your skin is awesome! you look so beautiful🙂 I’m glad you went through TSW and finally got through it (and passed the skin test too)! As an eczema blogger and former eczema sufferer, I love reading stories about how people went through it!

    Keep up the blogging🙂

    Cheers,
    Abby
    http://www.primephysiquenutrition.com

  3. Julianne
    Don’t sweat it, you will be blessed with a job you want. The good thing is you are healthy and will eventually be totally healed. You are beautiful inside and out!

    • aww thanks tabitha! I’ll leave things to the way they should be. as much as I know that patience is a virtue, even though there is a certain societal pressure (especially those coming from my family) to get a steady job. I could care less about what they think really, since they aren’t as close and gossips can’t hurt me. I just want to be able to retire my mother soon!

  4. You so prrrddyyy ;-)!! I mean absolutely adorable.

    I remember before TSW, I had very good skin and there was still times I was insecure due to acne or complexion… OH how I want those problems back!!🙂 But I deff know what you mean, you don’t feel quite like your old self just yet… but you will eventually, it is hard to turn off thoughts that have been there for so long!! I think its kind of like a an ex-boyfriend…you wont completely forget him until you get a new one…. so you have to have a new problem/obsession to forget the old one.

    keep putting up more pretty pics!!!! they are keeping me motivated!!!

    Thank you,

    • oh gurllll if you ask so blatantly for me to post more selfies, this place will be flood with them very soon! hahaha.. thank you so much😉

      yea, it’s a long time insecurity, but I think I can ditch it for good now.🙂 hahaha with regards to the ex bf analogy, I like it. need something new and better to purge the old memories out of the system! and right now the skin test purged my insecurities😀

      good luck with your TSW!

      xoxo

  5. Hey Juliana, looking great! I’m nowhere near as far along as you are (only 6 months) but I know exactly what you mean about passing skin check tests. Last week I went to the beach feeling and looking like shit but the people I met were just like, “Oh, is that eczema? Our friend has eczema too.” In other words, they made it seem like no big deal. This week I’ve been dealing with dry flaky face and having to face the people at my university and yet so many people claim they don’t really notice.

    On Friday I was less dry/flaky and I got dressed up nice to feel good about myself for my roommate’s birthday party and her friend flirted with me all night and it’s like passing a little skin check test right there-oh my god, someone wants to flirt with me? I must not look that bad! Ha ha.

    My skin is also my biggest insecurity and I certainly do use it as an excuse to not try new things. So I want to say a big thank you to you for posting about it because it definitely helps us hope and motivates us to not get stuck pushing ourselves down. Happy healing, and have some great fun adventures with your certified good skin!😀

  6. hi juliana, you didnt have any scars left from the vicious rashes during TSW?😦 i’ve got a whole lot of pigmentation all over my back now and its so unsightly..

    • hey hueysun, i did not have any scars from those bloody wounds or rashes during TSW, but the rashes from recently did leave some pigmentation! good news is, those pigmentation will go away with time and is the last thing you have to worry about. if you are so concerned about how they look, you can always cover them up with makeup!😉

Leave a Reply

