[RSS] 1 july 2014

HELLO MY SKIN FRIENDS, and whoever’s who dropped into my blog.
i’ve been so busy i can only blog now, and it’s already 1.03am,
i’m tired as hell but i figured if i don’t squeeze a few minutes now,
it may end up not being shared at all.

a week ago i went to ikea, took some photos, so i thought i’ll share them with all of you who may be home bound right now.

i have been too caught up with my stuff lately, i felt the burning need to go out and take a breather.

ikea it is. i love that place.


20140707-004128-2488692.jpg

their hotdogs go for $1. hahaha as you can see, i’m not a big fan of ketchup. their ice cream cone is surprisingly creamy. probably better than mc donald’s.

20140707-004133-2493176.jpg

if i were a kid i’d go crazy.

20140707-004130-2490237.jpg

 

look at this gorgeous princess room. PINK EVERYTHING! to be honest, the rest of the decor (especially those two dressers) seem a little out of place. this showroom felt a little empty. i think it was the gingham quilt cover that caught my attention. some day.. i may paint my room pink too.

20140707-004129-2489219.jpg

 

i prefer this room much more! not sure if it’s TSW that made me grow more love for dimly lit rooms. and i seem to like a small and cozy room more than a big and spacious one.

20140707-004131-2491057.jpg

 

didn’t intend to buy anything that day as i was really just strolling around aimlessly. and then these had to go on sale. hahahaha THANKS, it’s a good time to stock up on my supplies🙂 i love burning scented candles. it makes me feel happy. perhaps you’ll like to try it too! they ones from ikea isn’t that strongly scented though. but it’s more than just the scent that contributes to the overall feeling of well being. it’s probably the ambiance it helps to create too.

 

20140707-004133-2493905.jpg

i came home with these. i LOVE the peach smelling candles, and they were $2 cheaper than usual. WELCOME TO MY HOME!

20140707-004132-2492376.jpg

20140707-004134-2494328.jpg

 

photo of the day. looking good? looking good. everything’s good🙂

hope everyone is feeling better!😉

no inspiring or thought provoking thoughts today because my brain is officially dead. i’ll go revive it now.

 

12 thoughts on “[RSS] 1 july 2014

  1. Hi Juliana, you look beautiful. I can not wait to put my makeup on…one day…instead, Domobero is my friend these days… I have sent you an email, don’t know if you received it. Have a great day. Sona.

    • hello sona! thank you for your compliment! your turn to wear makeup will come🙂 i’ve waited long enough! i’ve seen your email but i was too busy to reply to it! i’ll get to it soon😉 have a great day too!

      xoxo

  2. It’s funny how TSW can change preferences, because I also like dimly lit rooms, but also calm blue colours as they almost neutralise red😛. Didn’t know they had IKEA in the US so i’ve learnt something new

    • haha yea, people change all the time anyway! if you wanna neutralise red, try going green😛 not only is it good for your eyes! hahaha.. i’m in singapore! not US! and yea we have two ikea here!

      • Ah yeah cool okay, Ohh yeah i thought you were from Singapore but i thought it would be even more unlikely for an IKEA for some reason ><

  3. You look so fab! And that shadow picture looks seriously awesome! I can’t wait until I get my life back… I was wondering, what were the reaction from family/relatives/friends now that your skin is a thousand times better than when you were experiencing the harsh withdrawal effects ?

    • thanks priya!😉 well, my family is just glad and happy that i’m back to my normal self – chirpy and all. they already believe me right from the start so there wasn’t any particularly special reactions they have when i healed. my other relatives and friends didn’t get to see me at my worst so they don’t really know. but everyone else could have see it from my blog.😉

  4. Hi Julianna. You look really great. I am so happy to see you heal and enjoying life.
    I am still oozing with wounds at the back of both thighs. The wounds are wet. Oozes yellow sticky liquid and crusted after sometime. I keep washing and then it dries up with scaly skin that drops off at the slightest touch or rub. Then the skin ooze again. Did you have this late in your healing? My skin is also dry and itchy and red and rough like a permanent thick rash all over my body including my feet. I am going into my 11th month and I don’t see much improvement.
    I am worried that I am not healing as I should and this could be something worse than TSW. Doctors are no help as they keep telling me I have severe eczema and infection. They insist I go though a course of antibiotics, topical and oral steroids

    • hello audrey! thanks!😉

      the oozing takes a little longer to heal. i still had some oozing whenever after like 20 months. healing is very slow and sometimes you can hardly tell it apart from the worsening. but you shouldn’t be worried as much because i think you can always refer to my healing for proof that the skin heals.

      different people heal at different rates, while some heal much quicker, i happen to one who took a longer time to heal. maybe you’re just like me, even though i hope for you to heal quicker. don’t lost faith ok? at the end of it all, you’ll realize this is nothing but TSW. there’s no other explanation that can explain for what we’re going through. our skin is damaged by steroids, and natural skin healing takes time.

      doctors don’t believe in TSW. if you would like to, you can try a course of antibiotics, but you’ll realize it’ll make no difference other than giving you indigestion because it kills off all the bacteria in you, even the good ones found in your intestines. and both you and i know too well that steroids can only offer you short term relief.

      have faith!

      xoxo

Leave a Reply

